Think Big!

Strive for the very best and do so with courage

Think Smart!

Working together with cooperation and responsibility

Think Positive!

Appreciate a job well done with respect and thoughfulness

Think Twice!

Acting with honesty and respect for each other builds trust

Think Aloud!

Say it 'as it is' with Trust, Empathy and Tolerance.

Think On!

Growing with our school with self belief and independence

Our Governors

All committees meet a minimum of once per term and minutes are recorded.


Chair: Peter Banks (Safeguarding Governor)

Vice Chair: Kerry Rhodes

Head Teacher: Vicki M.M. Masters

Co-Opted Governors: 
Janet Cooper,
Bill Dearns,
Eleanor Wakeford,
Christopher Long,
Chris Moody.

LA Governor and SEN Governor: Gina King

Pupil Premium Governor: Eleanor Wakeford

Staff Governor: Elaine Wagg

Parent Governors: Kerry Rhodes (Vice Chair), Caroline McDowell

Clerk to the Governors: Jane Hall


Learning and Achievement Committee
Chair: Eleanor Wakeford
Head Teacher: Vicki Masters
Members: Elaine Wagg, Janet Cooper, Kerry Rhodes.

Premises, Health and Safety
Chair: Peter Banks
Head Teacher: Vicki Masters
Members: Janice Hennessy, Jo Wilson, Graham Rose, Martin Taylor.

Finance and Personnel Committee
Chair: Bill Dearns
Bursar: Angela Gee
Head Teacher: Vicki Masters
Members: Peter Banks, Gina King, Caroline McDowell, Elaine Wagg.

Policies Committee
Chair: Vicki Masters
Members: Bill Dearns, Janet Cooper, Kerry Rhodes.

Pay Committee
Chair: Bill Dearns
Members: Caroline McDowell, Gina King, Peter Banks. 

inspire white hands
Inspire Teaching School

Do you want to train as a teacher?

Click here!

School Opening Hours

Doors open at 08:40 Monday to Friday

End of School is at 3:15 each day

Fing our School
Address Information

The Grange School, Staverton Rd, Daventry, Northants. NN11 4HW

Phone: 01327 705785


An Ofsted Outstanding School
The Grange is a Good School

We have Outstanding Behaviour!

Click to read our report