Our Governors

You can contact any of our governors, via their email addresses or through the usual school contact arrangements. Please see the 'Contact Us' page. 

Mr Mike Kendall

Co-opted Chair of Governors


Mike is an experienced Chair of Governors and is a National Lead for Governance, offering his expertise to Governing Bodies across the country. He is also Chair of Governors to an all-through school in Northampton.

Mr David Adams

Parent Governor

Elected October 2018. David is the parent of two children in the school.

Mr Peter Banks

Co-opted Safeguarding Governor


Term of Office: 2/10/2017 - 1/10/2021
Peter is a trustee of Inmat Multi Academy Trust & Inspire Teaching School Alliance. He is also the Chair of Governors of Badby School.

Mrs Jane Hall

Clerk to the Governors


Mr Christopher Long

Co-opted Governor


Term of Office: 18/10/2016 - 17/10/2020

Mrs Caroline McDowell

Co-opted Governor


Term of Office: 22/7/19 - 22/7/2023
Caroline is the parent of two children in the school and is related to staff members.

Dr Gina Rippon


Gina is a governor who joined the governing body in the Spring of 2019.

Mrs Elaine Wagg

Staff Governor


Term of Office: 22/2/2017 - 21/2/2021

Mrs Rebecca Duncton

Staff Governor


Becky is a teacher in our school and also has a daughter who attends the school.

Mrs Vicki Masters

Governor & Head Teacher


Our Governors are asked at every meeting to state if they have a pecuniary interest in any item on the agenda. If this is the case, then strict rules are enforced to ensure that Governors are not involved in any decision-making where there may be a conflict of interest. 


Staverton Rd, Daventry, Northants, NN11 4HW 01327 705785 head@thegrange.northants-ecl.gov.uk

Cookie Preferences and Privacy Policy © The Grange School. All rights reserved. 2019